What Christmas Means To Me-2

Hi all! I am back with another experience to share with you all. There are inumerable inexplicable instances that occur on a day to day basis, yet there is a super power that monitors these occurences and us regularly.

A few years back on a beautiful, breezy and calm evening I remember walking down a lane towards the market to get my watchs’ strap changed. I informed at home that I would be back in a few minutes after completing this chore. While I was waiting at the shop, I saw a dog. He was crying in pain, very lean and malnutritioned. The dog’s cries were piercing my ears and my heart and also made me really very uncomfortable.

While the others in the market- the passersby, shopkeepers, workers, customers, etc paid no heed and carried on with their business. Disturbed by this behaviour, I couldn’t stop myself and asked the shopkeeper who had my watch as to why didn’t he help the dog and didn’t it bother him? To which he sternly replied that it didn’t and also that the dog was invisible and non existent for him or even the others. This reaction was extremely rude and this made me lose my patience and not wanting to explain to him, his rudeness. Without wasting a single minute I called up a Veterinary Hospital, explained to them the situation and gave them the address and asked them to pick the dog up as soon as possible.

My ears couldn’t believe them asking for extra money for the ambulance and the treatment, even when they couldn’t send the ambulance immediately. They assured me to send the ambulance after fifteen minutes, which meant exactly forty- five minutes for the ambulance to come. I still agreed, as the dog’s courage was going down with his cries and was still alive to hope for a miracle. Frantically waiting for the ambulance, it arrived in exactly fifty minutes and I hurriedly called them where the dog laid helpless and almost dead.

After giving them the payment, I took further details and gave them my landline number to stay in touch, hoping for the best I proceeded towards my home with my watch newly repaired and shining. Reaching home I learnt that I would have to leave for another work so I started my bike and rode off, without wasting a single minute. Suddenly while riding, I blacked out and realised that I had bumped into a bus. Surprisingly only my shoulder was bruised whereas my bike was severely damaged. Astonished, I got up and gathered the courage and walked down to the nearest mechanic. Called up the insurance people and after completing all the formalities got up to leave, after giving them my mobile number.

I was absolutely fine, but with a bruise on my shoulder and not even a scratch anywhere else on my body. I just thanked god and proceeded towards where I was actually going. Wondering as to what really happened with me a few hours ago was really astounding.

More than three weeks later, I was curious to know about my bike and was waiting for a call to get it soon. After all a brand new and serviced bike is always appreciated. The very next day, as usual I came back from the office in the evening and was having my tea. It was a chilly evening yet the sight of the setting sun added to its beauty. I was lost in my thoughts and the lovely fragrance of rose incense sticks, after my mother had offered her evening prayers, filled the room, when both the phones, that is, my mobile and landline rang together breaking the silence of the house.

My mother picked up the landline and I picked up my phone. Both of us overjoyed in that moment of emotion, gave each other a satisfying smile and contended put the phones down together. My bike for which I had been waiting for desperately had been repaired and serviced, ready to be sent home. On the other hand the doctor who had treated the dog, told my mother that the dog had a tumour, which had been removed successfully and that the dog was fine, and recovering.

Both my mother and I were happy to have received two good news that very evening. Realising the situation I understood that the ringing of the phones together at the same time was definitely not a coincidence. Rather there was a strong message from the supreme power that, whatever you do without expecting anything in return you will be rewarded. No matter when or where.

And you know the most beautiful part of this entire incident? It was the eve of Christmas when both these gifts lightened my mood and spirit alongwith my faith in God’s existence. So these incidents are though uncommon and unique they still, bring back my faith in God and that one should never feel low and unhappy because God has his ways of making people happy.

So wish you all a Merry Christmas! Keep up the spirit of giving and trust me just like my case, you can also expect the unexpected only if you do not expect! Keep smiling and have a wonderful time with your loved ones! 🎅🎅

One comment

  1. sidatitsbest · March 16, 2018

    The sequel is another masterpiece! This is called a true flow of energies, what goes around comes back around. Truly, wonderful, this is what the new generation must learn.

Leave a comment